• Good day, Stranger! — Are you new to our forums?

Have I seen you here before? To participate in or to create forum discussions, you will need your own forum account. Register your account here!

Newbie: First diamonds purchase - need advice from experienced players

DeletedUser

Hi, I'm very new to the game (started chapter 2), and have recently made my first diamonds purchase so I have a total of 1000. What is the most sensible way to spend them that will benefit me LATER in the game as well?

1. Buy a third builder?
- I would love another builder (I missed the promo with the extra one), but I really, really don't want to buy one only to find out two days later that the games gives it to me as quest reward!
- are extra builders even useful later in the game? Am I going to keep builiding lots of stuff in later chapters?

2. Buy the Shrine of Enar culture building?
Pros:
- It's pretty
- It gives a lot of culture
Cons:
I'm probably going to unlock more culture buildings soon so I might not even have the room to build the Shrine of Enar...

3. Save my diamonds for something else?

If you are an advanced player with a lot of the game already explored, which option would you have chosen?

DeletedUser813

I would always go for the 3rd Builder and steer clear of buying early culture buildings as they will be replaced as time goes on. Are you in a Felllowship Nessie?

Tonton-des-bois

Illusionist
I share Ametha ideas : the first 2 builders become fastly not enough after the 3 first chapters, they were my best purchase... buying expansion is of medium interest (and fast hot) but its effects are never depreciated... but the premiums are going less efficient than free culture soon or later and if you sell them to buy better ones, you aren't refunded... just a big waste for a limited boost... ;) ...

And also, the daily buildings you can get during each "long" events (that happen about each 3 months) are close to premiums in scores and durability... they just ask you time.