• Good day, Stranger! — Are you new to our forums?

Have I seen you here before? To participate in or to create forum discussions, you will need your own forum account. Register your account here!

Closed | Archived Chat - messages being repeated, commands not working

• Thread starter DeletedUser5405
  • Start date

m4rt1n

Adept
What I don't understand is how you take out the code to do something and then it seems to take ages for the, obviously same, code to be put back in. It is not as if the / commands are new, they were there already. Did some dill just throw the code away???

I'm no expert but coding doesn't work like that, I'd say it works more like a Banana, it starts green, a little inedible, them becomes a delicious yellow, but eventually if left it becomes a darker brown, still edible and usable (you could coat it with chocolate) then eventually it becomes black, rotten and needs replacing.

DeletedUser2699

Hmmm chat double up just reappeared and seems to come when there are connection problems and the chat refreshes but does not clear the existing view. The game says there is a connection issue and instant updates will be an issue. Everything else in the game is fine with no apparent actual connection issues.

I'm no expert but coding doesn't work like that, I'd say it works more like a Banana, it starts green, a little inedible, them becomes a delicious yellow, but eventually if left it becomes a darker brown, still edible and usable (you could coat it with chocolate) then eventually it becomes black, rotten and needs replacing.
Well, good coding these days is pretty modular, so taking it away then putting it back should not be that difficult as we are not talking about code which is years old and way out of date for goodness sake.
Although I do like your analogy in general :)

Last edited by a moderator:

Duru Beibella

Alchemist