• Good day, Stranger! — Are you new to our forums?

Have I seen you here before? To participate in or to create forum discussions, you will need your own forum account. Register your account here!

User Interface One-click Harvesting?

• Thread starter DeletedUser3221
  • Start date

DeletedUser3221

Hello,

I'm new to this game (~3 days) and I was wondering if the game could offer 1-click feaure to collect coins/supplies/goods when they become available (i.e. when the icon shows up above each building). I don't know how players who almost filled up their entire city map with buildings are coping, but clicking each production building one by one feels really tedious to me.

Does this feature becomes later in the game or is there a way to reduce the clickings somehow? Anyway, I hope you can consider it if it isn't incorporated in the game already. Cheers.

DeletedUser3034

In as much as the rules state using a program to accomplish that is a violation, I'd say it will not be incorporated into the game as a normal feature.

DeletedUser3097

@Xephiac- welcome to Elvenar! If you click with your mouse and hold down the button, you can sweep across your city- make sure your first click is on something that needs harvesting. I didn't know this at first and was one-clicking- took me ages! :)

DeletedUser3221

In as much as the rules state using a program to accomplish that is a violation, I'd say it will not be incorporated into the game as a normal feature.

I'm not suggesting using an unauthorized program - what's wrong with having an official 1-button harvesting feature? Is clicking thousands of times repeatedly each day an essential part of the game play?

@Xephiac- welcome to Elvenar! If you click with your mouse and hold down the button, you can sweep across your city- make sure your first click is on something that needs harvesting. I didn't know this at first and was one-clicking- took me ages! :)