• Good day, Stranger! — Are you new to our forums?

Have I seen you here before? To participate in or to create forum discussions, you will need your own forum account. Register your account here!

Neighbourly Help

McBratty

Enchanter
Im sure Im not the only person for whom this is an issue. Time zone differences make it quite difficult to reap the benefits of visits. If people in Europe pay me a visit, by the time Im awake ( Southern Hemisphere), there is only an hour or even less left on their visit making it pointless to put a spell on it.
This has bugged me for years especially if you are in a fellowship of people who are predominantly in the opposite hemisphere to yourself. Now I could go look for a Fellowship that caters to people in the southern hemisphere but is this really fair? Surely something in the game mechanics could be tweaked so as to allow us the full visit time when we log in or base it on our time zone. Im not technical so cant offer solutions but please Devs, have a look at this as it really disadvantages an awful lot of people!

SkyRider99

Mentor
I'm not sure, but don't the Perk Points assist somewhat?

1702041001200.png
1702041078156.png

Or is the issue with receiving (i.e. not returning) NH visits. I keep applying EE enchantments regularly, especially to my mana-producing buildings.

I may be looking at the wrong angle here. :cool:

Jake65

Sage
@SkyRider99 I also thought this would be a solution but, on rereading the post, I think it's to do with the limited time of NH on culture buildings.
It could run out while you're sleeping in which case all the potential benefit is lost.

Edit to add: The Great Bell Spire AW addresses this by increasing NH duration but that does mean building and levelling up another AW.

McBratty

Enchanter