• Good day, Stranger! — Are you new to our forums?

Have I seen you here before? To participate in or to create forum discussions, you will need your own forum account. Register your account here!

Already Suggested [City] Rotates City's map

Status
Not open for further replies.

DeletedUser50

What i mean is, in your city, there will be some building that will block other side, so it would be great if we could rotate map to see what on other point of view, such as 1 empty hole, or can click which building you want.

DeletedUser23

I haven't had that problem with Elvenar through the Beta to be honest. I did with FoE, as the map squares seem more condensed there, and you have lots of taller buildings.

Maybe in the far distant future when they add in further upgrades, that could be a problem, but even with FoE it was just a case of picking up a building to see what space there was.

Though I'd have nothing against rotating the map.

DeletedUser50

Well, i am new to this types of game.. so i guess so, but what about building it self? like building was 2x1, i would like to rotate that too...to make more space efficiency..

DeletedUser23

Well, i am new to this types of game.. so i guess so, but what about building it self? like building was 2x1, i would like to rotate that too...to make more space efficiency..

That's been suggested and rebuffed a lot in FoE because it would make the game too easy. The challenge at times is to plan your city to make use of the space you have available and the buildings unlocked.

DeletedUser

Yeah, I doubt we'll see city or building rotation for the same reason it's never been brought to FoE. It would require making at least twice the amount of graphics, which adds cost, and also bandwidth requirements. And building rotation would on top of that issue take away much of the city planning aspect. It's a building game and the planning is quite a large part of that. Hence why buildings are all different shapes and sizes in the first place.