• Good day, Stranger! — Are you new to our forums?

Have I seen you here before? To participate in or to create forum discussions, you will need your own forum account. Register your account here!

Answered Really confused. Can’t move forward to level 2!

DeletedUser

Hi,
I’m a newbie to this game and have completed all the research for level 1 but can’t move forward to level 2 in the research section! I haven’t been able to place the flying boat or the magic academy as I can’t do any more expansions until I’m some way into level 2 as 99% of my kingdom is already taken up with buildings etc. Nothing happens when I try to click on the treasure chest at the beginning of level 2 even though I have 10 knowledge points already to fill it up. And I get no message coming up to tell me what I am supposed to do to activate this! Can someone please advise me (in plain English - I’m not technically minded or a experienced game player) what I need to do to move forward.
Also is there any way I can see other people’s kingdoms in the same fellowship?
And how do I gather knowledge in the world as requested by Tanavar?
Many thanks.

Last edited by a moderator:

DeletedUser3097

Hi,
I’m a newbie to this game

First of all, welcome to Elvenar!:)

You need to have explored 10 provinces before you move onto Chapter 2. If you place your mouse over the treasure chest it will tell you how many you have opened.

Which world do you play on? Or if you don't know, which number comes after the En in the web address?

Deleted User - 1634960

It is not necessary to complete all the quests in order to advance in the Technology Tree, although they do help.
As Lizzie said, you have to have completely explored 10 Provinces. If you hover over the chest, it will show a number: x/10, where x is the number you have actually completed.