• Good day, Stranger! — Are you new to our forums?

Have I seen you here before? To participate in or to create forum discussions, you will need your own forum account. Register your account here!

Question Elvenar and FoE?

DeletedUser11753

Hello, I am new to Inno's games. I started FoE about 10 days ago. 3 days ago I started Elvenar. My point is to check out these 2 games, and see which one I would stick for years.

I'm newbie, so I can not say which one I like more. The only thing I can compare is the graphic. I love the graphic of both Foe and Elvenar. FoE is more relax to my eyes. Elvenar is much more colorful (better graphic quality).

Here is my question:
1/ Why did Inno produce 2 same games? What is the aim of these 2 games?
2/ I had bad memories with social game like I did with Clash of Clans. So if I want to play alone, not invole to clan, guild, or fellowship, which one will suit me well? Foe or Elvenar? Or both is good for solo player?

I don't want to go too far into one game, then switch to another game, just to know how different they are. I've read some comparison, but no clear anwser for my 2 questions above. Thank you!

Julian

Sorcerer
I've never played FoE, so I can't properly answer you. However, Elvenar is very much designed for you being a part of a fellowship. A large proportion of your trading will be with your fellowship. You need to be in a fellowship to play the adventures, tournaments and a component of the Spire, not to mention the additional guidance from playing alongside more experienced players.

Herodite

Forum mod extraordinaire
Elvenar Team
Im a straight up Elvenar player but my Partner plays Forge of Empires. I know the mechanics are quite similar with the whole building your City thing however I understand that Forge is centred around pillaging and fighting with other Cities? whereas of course Elvenar is more Family Friendly. When we visit a City it's to give love, and neighbourly help!