• Good day, Stranger! — Are you new to our forums?

Have I seen you here before? To participate in or to create forum discussions, you will need your own forum account. Register your account here!

World Map World Map Overview

DeletedUser3041

SUMMARY - I struggle with the world map as it is in the sense that we need to explore in a somewhat circle formation. We cannot see in which circle the province is.

DETAILS - This is my first time posting an idea so forgive me if I am not doing it correctly. If we can have either a thick outline border to mark the circle/group of provinces that have been explore or 2 different colours to show the cicle in which the province is. Only 2 colours would suffice. A lighter and darker colour as well.

As it currently stands, when I go into the world map and want to explore further or complete the province, I do not know which one to do first.

I hope I have managed to put on paper what my mind is thinking. Fingers crossed

DeletedUser3034

Thought I was the only one struggling with that,put it down to age :)

DeletedUser2863

One way of quickly finding out which circle an unscouted province belongs to is to check the scouting price. The nearby ones are cheaper than the farther provinces.

DeletedUser3041

The problem I am experiencing right now and I am sure more players are as well is that once you have scouted many provinces we do not know which circle it belongs to as the only way was by looking and comparing the scouting costs. I am sure that the big players would also benefit from this as it will save time going up and down and across the whole time to determine which circle is the closest. Seen many posts in which players have forked out to get to a certain resource type province or to an active neighbour putting up trades to save on the penalty/trading fee.

DeletedUser3097

I found this hint on Wiki- not sure if it would help anymore than checking the exploration cost-

Hint: