• Good day, Stranger! — Are you new to our forums?

Have I seen you here before? To participate in or to create forum discussions, you will need your own forum account. Register your account here!

City Turning the building

DeletedUser4464

:) Hello Magic Twinkles here,

This is my first time commenting .... This is just an idea for the engineers to fix , if it's possible can the players be able to turn their buildings around facing the way they want ..... instead of having them just face one ..... stupid way .... it would make it more fun ....... adding this feature would make setting up their Elvan City much better ... I know i would love to be able to turn my home's in different directions , not just the homes everything ...

Thanx Much ,

Magic Twinkles

DeletedUser4464

This has been asked before. The answer was a simple no. :(
o_O Thanks for responding , i didn't know this , they should consider it .. it makes the game better (JMHO) and they wonder why people move on to other games ...

cwgiii

Shaman
I believe the response from the developers also pointed out that they intentionally want people to have the strategic challenge of piecing their city together with different shapes and orientations for buildings (initially and as they develop).

The Elven Architect is and awesome resource to be able to plan ahead for such cases.

http://www.elvenarchitect.com/

DeletedUser3466

it's not a great solution but until things change the best option is try to leave yourself a little spare room so when you have to upgrade and move things around you have some "wiggle room"

DeletedUser4591

this is so irritating having all the buildings face one way

DeletedUser3466

this is so irritating having all the buildings face one way
I hate to say it but if we could arrange the buildings there'd be zero strategy to the city building, yes it's a pain but it also forces you to really think about where you put things and how you plan your city.