• Good day, Stranger! — Are you new to our forums?

Have I seen you here before? To participate in or to create forum discussions, you will need your own forum account. Register your account here!

Market improvement

Gannet

Seeker
I am fairly new to the game and not long ago i got moved to a different "better" location but i discovered that the ability to trade is limited by proximity. The problem is that i'm at the level where i'm producing and trading resources in the hundreds or maybe one thousand, however my neighbours are rather advanced into the game and their trade offers are in the range of 50k to 100k goods.

So even though i have the wood and i need the marble, i don't have the required quantity to engage in that trade. My proposal is to make it so you would be able to trade just a part of that offer, not be so binary. For example if someone lists 10000 marble for wood, you can just fill in like 1000 or 2583 and leave the rest for someone else.
This would also make the market a bit cleaner because people wouldn't be incentivized to list 5 or 10 times the same offer if they want to sell in smaller quantities.

Sir Derf

Adept
Or, you could message some of your neighbors indicating your willingness to trade at lower levels and they might add lower trades as well, or that they will look for your trades...

Gannet

Seeker
Or, you could message some of your neighbors indicating your willingness to trade at lower levels and they might add lower trades as well, or that they will look for your trades...