• Good day, Stranger! — Are you new to our forums?

Have I seen you here before? To participate in or to create forum discussions, you will need your own forum account. Register your account here!

Getting money out of the game

• Thread starter DeletedUser6046
  • Start date

DeletedUser6046

Please read before you laugh. :) This is both a question and an idea.

Does Inno have any plans to allow users craft/win and sell each other stuff for profit? I've been playing the virtual world Second Life for 10+ years and it allows that. The money I can get from it keeps me playing it for more than a decade. The company that owns Second Life profits from it. If Inno allows us to make real money in the game then I believe Elvenar will feel more than addiction and maintain a growing base of long-term players in my opinion.

Deleted User - 1634960

Second Life is not a free-to-play game. When I looked at it shortly after the game started, you could get into the world for free, but to actually do anything with it you had to subscribe.

Elvenar is a Free-to-play game. Not only can you enter the world, you can pursue the game to its (current) conclusion without spending any real money. Implementing any system where people could make money from the game would change its parameters (and probably the laws under which it must operate). ;)

DeletedUser6046

Second Life is not a free-to-play game. When I looked at it shortly after the game started, you could get into the world for free, but to actually do anything with it you had to subscribe.

Elvenar is a Free-to-play game. Not only can you enter the world, you can pursue the game to its (current) conclusion without spending any real money. Implementing any system where people could make money from the game would change its parameters (and probably the laws under which it must operate). ;)