• Good day, Stranger! — Are you new to our forums?

Have I seen you here before? To participate in or to create forum discussions, you will need your own forum account. Register your account here!

Closed | Archived [8188] standby popup

DeletedUser590

so im using google chrome to play this game, and when i go into another tab for like 10 to 15 mins or so, when i tab back to elvenar it pops up with "Session timed out. you should not enter standby or power-saving mode while playing elvenar. which then forces a page reload.
it started like 4 or 5 days ago, but ive been playing for 3 months or so.
is it a new feature, or have i done something wrong? (or something to do with the browser)

DeletedUser1316

Hi Mivinar -

Do you step away from the computer for any period of time or are you just switching tabs between productions?

I have had this pop up before but only when my computer went into power save mode while I was away.

DeletedUser590

no i just switch between tabs to another browser game, and sometimes also another window and then the popup shows, so no, it doesnt go into powersave or standby, which is why im confused

DeletedUser

I can confirm this happening to me too, also on Chrome, and quite recently (within the last week). The session time-out occurs after a certain time of not being active in-game and browsing through other tabs just like Mivinar has described.

~ Valerius

DeletedUser186

Happening to me as well. I am using a Mac and Firefox.

DeletedUser

It just happened to me again, and all I did was view/write in the forums here for the last hour while having the game run in the other tab.

DeletedUser815

Thank you Everyone :)

This is a issue that started with the release of v0.34 and has been confirmed on the beta server as well as by me personally.

As this is a bug, I will be moving this thread to the bug report section.

DeletedUser

This actually happened to me the other day mid battle :p i.e. I wasn't even off tab lol. Using Firefox.