• Good day, Stranger! — Are you new to our forums?

Have I seen you here before? To participate in or to create forum discussions, you will need your own forum account. Register your account here!

Summer Solstice

CheesePlant

Seeker
This is the first event that I have really disliked since I started playing in May 2018. I play a lot and my smaller city is on quest 68, larger city is on 82. The problem I have is space and trying to work out what Tier 1 or Workshop is holding what resource - I wish the developers had spaced them out so I wouldn't have to deal with 3 hrs, 9 hrs, 1 day and 2 days all in a row, the amount of times I've hit the wrong one is annoying and I'm not going to result to writing them down - that's not fun and this is a game.

Also the "Research 1 Technology OR Upgrade 1 Building to level 14 or higher" quest just makes swear - I'm stuck in Orcs and Woodelves with full maxed buildings and no space... my KP is blocked by research waiting on the goods so I'm stuck, this is very frustrating when I've enjoyed the other events.

Right now I'm about to give up on this event as it's just not fun.

Some sort of indicator on buildings on the mobile version is needed, even if it's when we select sell building it could say you'll lose "2 days" or whatever has been produced, or even a new overlay that shows production would be nice.

Here's a poor mockup:

Screenshot-20190623-165650-Elvenar.jpg

Killiak

Artisan
Also the "Research 1 Technology OR Upgrade 1 Building to level 14 or higher" quest just makes swear - I'm stuck in Orcs and Woodelves with full maxed buildings and no space... my KP is blocked by research waiting on the goods so I'm stuck, this is very frustrating when I've enjoyed the other events.

If you got some higher leveled AW's, those also count for this quest.

FieryArien

Necromancer