• Good day, Stranger! — Are you new to our forums?

Have I seen you here before? To participate in or to create forum discussions, you will need your own forum account. Register your account here!

Answered Why do you like Elvenar?

DeletedUser8542

Hi, i started playing today, the game seems too be nice but quite difficult to understand.
What's the fun in it? does it have a purpose? is it something like clash of clans?
Tell me why you like it and why do you play it :)

cwgiii

Shaman
Like every thing in life, there are pros and cons to this game. I enjoy it because it is a longer running effort. This game is about patience, decision making, strategy, compromise. Each decision, in game, leads to alternate paths. Some are temporary (a "mistake" can be overcome), other decisions are "permanent" (However, you can always start over in a new city). Regardless, I think it is fun to play, enjoy, work with fellows to understand/plan/discuss.

As is the case with players, I believe that the developers are learning too. Every change that is made impacts the game in different ways (some can be foreseen, others have unintended effects). But, the game is constantly evolving. One key to this game is to take your time and be wiling to take a step backwards in order to advance later. The fact that a player can choose different styles of play, build cities with their own purpose, and exchange ideas/knowledge with other players makes it a winner for me.

The graphics are beautiful, to my eye.

DeletedUser8542

Like every thing in life, there are pros and cons to this game. I enjoy it because it is a longer running effort. This game is about patience, decision making, strategy, compromise. Each decision, in game, leads to alternate paths. Some are temporary (a "mistake" can be overcome), other decisions are "permanent" (However, you can always start over in a new city). Regardless, I think it is fun to play, enjoy, work with fellows to understand/plan/discuss.